English Comedian of the Year Finalists revealed

The English Comedian of the Year finalists for 2014 are:

Archie Maddocks – finalist in the NATYs in 2014.
Jack Campbell – Nottingham comedy festival best newcomer 2012
James Dowdeswell – Extras (BBC)
Jolly Boat – Winners Musical Comedy Awards 2011
Pete Phillipson – Mr Ben’s New Comedian of the Year 2012 (leeds)
Phil Walker – City Life North West Comedian of the Year 2003
Robyn Perkin – Bath New Act finalist 2012
Scott Bennett – Comedy Cellar New Act of the Year 2011 Old Speckled Hen Comedian of the Year 2010
Tony Cowards – Sony Radio Silver Award winner
Will Mars – Shortlist for Dave’s Funniest Joke of the Fringe / Creator of Joke Theives.

The final takes place on Monday evening 7th July at Underbelly Southbank.

The show will be compered by a mystery guest comedian who is a household name in the UK and Australia.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s